Jonathan Shell, Kentucky’s Agriculture Commissioner - Elect

Jonathan Shell, Kentucky Agriculture Commissioner - Elect, Launches Transition Team

LANCASTER, KY – Jonathan Shell, Kentucky’s Agriculture Commissioner - Elect, announced Steve Kelly (Anderson County) and Jon Copley (Oldham County) will serve as Co-Chairs of his Transition Team.

Kelly, former Deputy Agriculture Commissioner under now U.S. Rep. James Comer (R-KY-01), and Copley, an experienced executive in both government and private sectors, will help ensure a smooth transition when Shell takes over in January.

“Following in the footsteps of Commissioner Quarles and Commissioner Comer, I intend to make the Department of Agriculture a resource that Kentucky farmers can count on as they feed their neighbors and the entire world,” said Ag Commissioner-Elect Shell. “Agriculture impacts every Kentuckian. With the help of Steve, Jon, and my entire transition team, we will be ready to go on Day One to ensure the important business of the Department of Agriculture continues seamlessly.

Steve Kelly Jon Copley Shell team 700L to R: Steve Kelly and Jon Copley

The Transition Team will officially begin its work on Friday November 17th. Individuals interested in working for the Department of Agriculture are encouraged to submit their resumes at alongside the co-chairs, representing a wide range of commodities, geographies, and expertise, the full Transition Team includes:    Warren Beeler, Grayson County    Darrell Billings, Powell County    Ryan Bivens, Larue County    Mark Bowling, Laurel County    Travis Burton, Garrard County    Judge Jamie Byrd, Barren County    Senator Jared Carpenter, Madison County    J.D. Chaney, Madison County    Jim Coleman, Fayette County    T.J. Comer, Franklin County    Rodney Dick, Pulaski County    Tyler Ferguson, Johnson County    Drew Graham, Clark County    Daniel Hayden, Daviess County    Adam Hinton, Fleming County    Wayne Hunt, Christian County    Magistrate Kevin Jefferies, Oldham County    Cary King, Mercer County    Bob McIndoo, Henderson County    Eddie Melton, Webster County    Brenda Paul, Bourbon County    Al Pedigo, Allen County    Representative Brandon Reed, Larue County    Russell Schwenke, Boone County    Jennifer Tucker, Warren County


Submit Press Releases