KSP Public Service Announcement / All Post 10 Counties

KSP large logo 323

HarlanKY. (September 6, 2019) – The Kentucky State Police, Post 10, Harlan, which provides coverage for Harlan, Bell and Knox counties, will be conducting periodic traffic safety checkpoints at locations approved by the Kentucky State Police Policy and Procedures Manual.

These checkpoints will be conducted in an effort to enforce the traffic laws of the Commonwealth of Kentucky.

Special attention will be paid to occupant protection (seatbelt adherence), sobriety, insurance and registration violations. 

A complete list of traffic safety checkpoints can be found at


Submit Press Releases