FEMA Helpline Closed July 4-5

FEMA Logo 475

FEMA Call Centers Will be Closed July 4 and 5 In observance of Independence Day, FEMA’s National Processing Service Centers (NPSCs) will be closed July 4 and 5.

Operations will resume July 6. These call centers give information and guidance to individuals and families affected by a disaster. They are reached by calling the FEMA Helpline at 800-621-3362. Multilingual operators are on duty from 7 a.m. to 11 p.m. local time seven days a week.

To apply for FEMA assistance while the NPSCs are closed, visit Or register via smartphone or tablet by downloading the FEMA app from Apple’s App Store or Google Play.

Designated counties are Anderson, Breathitt, Boyd, Clark, Clay, Estill, Fayette, Floyd, Franklin, Greenup, Jackson, Jessamine, Johnson, Knott, Laurel, Lawrence, Lee, Leslie, Letcher, Lincoln, Madison, Magoffin, Martin, Morgan, Owsley, Perry, Powell, Pulaski, Rockcastle, Warren and Woodford.

For more information on Kentucky’s disaster recovery, visit and You may also follow FEMA on and Twitter @FEMARegion4.



Submit Press Releases