Kentucky State Post 11 Traffic Safety Checkpoint Announcement

LONDON, KY- The Kentucky State Police is reporting that: London Post 11 which provides coverage for Clay, Laurel, McCreary, Pulaski, Rockcastle, Wayne and Whitley counties, will be conducting periodic traffic safety checkpoints at approved by the Kentucky State Police Policy and Procedures Manual.

These checkpoints will be conducted in an effort to enforce the traffic laws of the Commonwealth of Kentucky.

Special attention will be paid to:

  • Occupant protection (seatbelt adherence)
  • Sobriety
  • Insurance
  • Registration violations

A complete list of traffic safety checkpoints location can be found at

# # #


Submit Press Releases