Leadership Kentucky Selects Class of 2014

66 participants chosen from communities across the Commonwealth

Frankfort, Kentucky. - Founded in 1984, the Board of Directors of one of the oldest and most successful statewide leadership programs in the United States announces its 29th Class. Selected participants for the 2014 class are:

Vasiliy P. Abramov, President Occam Design, Creosalus, Louisville; Perry P. Allen, Regional President, U.S. Bank, Lexington; Paula K. Arnett, Regional Site Administrator, University of Kentucky, Morehead, Kyle D. Aud,AVP/Commercial Loan Officer, Independence Bank, Owensboro; Stacey R. Biggs, Chief Marketing Officer, Western Kentucky University, Bowling Green; Christopher L. Brown, Manager, Alliance Transformation Initiative, Brown-Forman Corp., Louisville; Kendal Butler, Media and Publications Manager, Asphalt Institute, Lexington; Carri J. Chandler, Assistant Manager, External Affairs, Toyota Motor Engineering & Manufacturing North America, Inc., Erlanger; Lori A. Cooksey, 1st Vice President/KY Region Manager, City National Bank, Ashland.

Terri Cox-Cruey, School Superintendent, Kenton County School District, Ft. Wright; Joshua B. Crabtree, Managing Attorney, Children’s Law Center & Incoming Executive Director, Legal Aid of the Bluegrass, Covington; Michael J. Curry, Human Resource Manager, Century Aluminum of KY, Hawesville; Rocco O. D’Ascenzo, Associate General Counsel, Duke Energy Corporation/Duke Energy Kentucky, Inc., Erlanger; Gregory M. Funfsinn, Attorney, Landrum & Shouse LLP, Lexington; Natalie M. Gardner, Programs & Strategic Projects, City of Covington, Covington;  Stan Gish, Hot Mill Business Unit Manager, Logan Aluminum, Russellville; David Goff, Provider Network Manager, Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield, Louisville; P. Doug Goforth, Chief Insurance Services Officer, Kentucky League of Cities, Lexington.

Roddy L. Grimes, Vice President, Stewart Richey Construction, Bowling Green; Kevin A. Grove, Senior Vice President/Partner, CBRE, Louisville; Chad A. Harpole, Vice President, Government Affairs, Kentucky Chamber of Commerce, Frankfort; Amy  Jackson, President & CEO, Greater Owensboro Chamber of Commerce, Owensboro;Sarah Mindwell Jackson, Executive Director, Commonwealth of Kentucky-Kentucky Registry of Election Finance, Frankfort; J. Scott Jennings, Founding Partner, RunSwitch Public Relations, Louisville; Thomas A. Jessee, Vice President, Transmission, LG&E and KU Energy, LLC, Louisville; Ellen A. Kennedy, Partner, Dinsmore & Shohl, LLP, Lexington; James P. Kreiner, ReStore Director, Lexington Habitat for Humanity, Lexington; M. Chad LaRue,Professional Engineer, Director of Membership Services, Kentucky Association of Highway Contractors, Frankfort;Mark S. Lindsey, Regional Consultant, Economic Development, Tennessee Valley Authority, Hopkinsville; Eric Lunde, Vice President, Physician Services, Manchester Memorial Hospital, Manchester; Charles R. Maddux, Jr.,President & CEO, Propulsys, Inc., Hopkinsville.

John B. Mahan, Owner, Mahan Farm & Sodworks, Paris; Jonathan E. Marshall, CEO & Founder, Divinity Group Family of Services, Florence; Craig L. McCloud, Founding Member, McCloud Law Group, Lexington; Jeff McDaniels, President & CEO, Farmers Bank & Trust Co., Princeton; Jim M. Meyers, System VP, Revenue Cycle, Norton Healthcare, Louisville; J.C. Morgan, Director, Campbell County Public Library, Cold Springs; John P. Muller,EVP, Development, Government Relations, & Compliance Officer, Carespring Healthcare Management, Ft. Thomas;William L. Nash, Executive Director, Teach for America, Hazard; Chris Nolan, Assistant Director of Government Relations, McBrayer, McGinnis, Leslie & Kirkland, Frankfort.

Carol T. Nord, Executive Director, Nativity Academy at St. Boniface, Louisville; Vaughn Payne, Physician Advisor/ Director of Quality Management & Utilization Review, King’s Daughters Medical Center, Ashland; Vicki Penix, Project Manager, Kentucky Community & Technical College System, Versailles; Christopher S. Perry, CEO, Fleming-Mason Energy, Flemingsburg; Angela R. Poe, Sustainability Director, Transylvania University, Lexington; Erin H. Rasinen,Business Development Executive, Messer Construction Co., Louisville; Christine M. Riordan, Provost, University of Kentucky, Lexington; W. Craig Robertson, III, Attorney/Partner, Wyatt, Tarrant & Combs, LLP, Lexington; Michael S. Robinson, Director of Sales, Big Ass Fans, Lexington; Teresa Rochetti-Cantrell, Mayor, City of Mayfield, Mayfield;LaDonna G. Rogers, Chief of Human Resources, TJ Regional Health, Glasgow; Jeanne Schroer, President/CEO, Catalytic Development Funding Corp. of Northern Kentucky, Covington; Abby Shue, Vice President, The Kentucky Center for the Performing Arts, Louisville; Bonnie M. Skinner, Director of Planning and Community Development, Cynthiana-Harrison County-Berry Joint Planning Commission, Cynthiana; Kelley Dearing Smith, Strategic Communications & Government Relations, Louisville Water Company; Louisville.

Steven P. Stadler, Assistant County Attorney, Fayette County Attorney’s Office, Lexington; Deirdra Taylor, LPN, Jennie Stuart Medical Center, Hopkinsville; Paul E. Thomas, Owner/Broker, Mossy Oak Properties Hart Realty, Munfordville; Eva Christine Trout, Owner/Attorney, Trout Law Office PLLC, Lexington; Esther B. Tucker, Director of Development, University of Pikeville, Pikeville; Michelle L. Wallace, Owner, Ma Ma Hazel’s Bakery, Grayson; Kevin W. Weaver, Managing Member/Attorney, Sturgill, Turner, Barker & Moloney, PLLC; Jack R. Wilkinson, Vice President, J. Smith Lanier & Co., Lexington; Elizabeth Z. Woodward, Director of Forensic Accounting & Litigation Support, Dean Dorton Allen Ford, Lexington; Jordan M. Yeiser, Professional Engineer, Pyramid Consulting Structural/Civil Engineers, Inc., Lexington.

The class will travel across Kentucky this year for seven monthly sessions (May through November).  From their opening retreat at Jabez, to Fort Campbell, Eddyville, Louisville, Bowling Green, Frankfort, Paintsville, and Covington, they will go on an incredible journey to see and learn about Kentucky.

Locations for class sessions vary from year to year. Topics covered during this year’s sessions will be Leadership, Kentucky History, Education, Healthcare, Government, Energy, Military, Economic Development, Media, Natural Resources and Environment, Global Issues. Arts, Culture, and Tourism are included in each session by our host communities and the optional activities offered.

Leadership Kentucky, created in 1984 as a non-profit educational organization, brings together a selected group of people that possess a broad variety of leadership abilities, career accomplishments, and volunteer activities to gain insight into complex issues facing the state.  Our goal is to prepare our participants to take an active role in advancing the state for the common good.  Leadership Kentucky graduates bring a fresh and informed perspective to their communities and companies, serving as important participants in the unified effort to shape Kentucky’s future.

Leadership Kentucky was the fourth statewide leadership program developed in the United States, and celebrates its 30th Anniversary during 2014.  We salute our 1,550+ alumnae across the Commonwealth and beyond for their contributions to the good of the whole.

For more information, please contact Diana Ratliff, (502) 695-1102 or email to or visit


Submit Press Releases