University of Pikeville announces fall 2015 President’s List

PIKEVILLE, KY (Sunday, January 10, 2016) – The University of Pikeville has released the names of the top students for the fall 2015 semester. To qualify for the President’s List, students must be full-time and receive a grade point average of 4.0.


Pike County students are: Adrian J. Smith and Dustin E. Stacy of Belfry; Aileah K. Bartley and Angelique Mullins of Elkhorn City; Courtney M. Taylor of Harold; Shalem J. Callaway of Mouthcard; Brandon Jordan Brizendine of Phelps; Alex R. Smith of Pinsonfork; Jesse J. Coleman of Raccoon; Mona J. Branham and Austin T. Thacker of Shelbiana; Olivia E. Charles of Stopover; and Sarah E. Caudill of Virgie.

Students from Pikeville include: Layal Alabdallah, Amanda Mae Arts, Jillian D. Bailey, Autumn S. Billiter, Laine Clayton, Brent M. Cornette, Haley M. Damron, Darianna D. Friend, Jeffery D. Hensley, Kimberly A. Hylton, Brandy M. Meadows, Opal M. Musgrave, Kyle J. Newsome, Kassidy B. Prater, Timothy S. Robinson,

Natasha N. Stanley and Hannah N. Thacker.

Carter County: Megan M. Stickler of Grayson; and Kaitlyn L. Sexton of Willard.

Clay County: Teddy G. Woods of Manchester.

Floyd County: Kristin C. Moore of Minnie; Edward T. Joseph of Prestonsburg; Victoria Morgan Wells of Stanville; and Joshua S. Akers of Wheelwright.

Green County: Molly M. Frank of Greensburg.

Hardin County: Bilal S. Ahmed and Hassan Z. Haider of Elizabethtown.

Harrison County: Wesley G. Barnett of Huddy.

Johnson County: Autumn Victoria Hampton of East Point; and Kaela D. Reed of Staffordsville.

Kenton County: Jordan Mariah Gentry of Erlanger.

Knott County: Jaclynn K. Castle and Rebecca L. Wilkes of Pippa Passes.

Knox County: Jobeth D. Bingham of Girdler.

Leslie County: Rebecca A. Baker of Wooton.

Letcher County: Logan E. Lucas of Jenkins; Amber M. Crawford of Mayking; and Kelah L. Eldridge of Whitesburg.

Livingston County: Jay G. Vincent of Smithland.

Magoffin County: Shelby L. Lemaster of Falcon; and Kyle M. Allen of Salyersville.

Perry County: Valerie S. Eversole, Jammie D. Napier and Mariah H. Tiller of Hazard; Whitney M. Back,

Brian D. Dunn and Whitney J. Dunn of Vicco; and Kelli E. Pratt of Viper.

Scott County: Morgan Taylor Bussell of Georgetown.

Taylor County: Megan R. Hedgespeth of Campbellsville.

Out of state: Hollie L. Hinkle of Murrieta, Calif.; Joshua M. Baryla of Allen Park, Mich.; Haley B. Johnson of South Point, Ohio; Fallon B. Tallman of North Canton, Ohio.; Lauren A. Feher of Levittown, Va.; Savannah P. Estep of Grundy, Va.; Zachary K. Kennedy of Delbarton, W.Va.; and Joel K. Pool of Varney, W.Va.

International: Jackson Peter Hussey of Perth, Australia; Pedro Armando Rodrigues Azevedo of Porto Alegre, Brazil; Kaho Yamaguchi of Rumoi, Japan; Mounia Sami of Casablanca, Morocco; Devon Sgubin of Takanini, New Zealand; Diego Blanco Reboredo of A Rua, Spain; and Pablo Casas Vicent of Benicassim, Spain.


Pike County: Daisy F. Stanley of Elkhorn City; Fayetta M. Thacker of McCarr; Brianna L. Blackburn of Pikeville; Jesse J. Coleman of Raccoon; and Mona J. Branham and Jarred D. Thacker of Shelbiana.

Boone County: Kaitlyn T. Abdon of Florence.

Boyd County: Laken P. McKinney of Ashland.

Hardin County: Jerry E. Okoro of Fort Knox.

Magoffin County: Chandra N. Hunley of Salyersville.

Out of state: Donald M. Anderson of Kingsland, Ga.; Katelyn B. Simpson of Emmett, Idaho; Daniel E. Sterenberg of Ellicott City, Md.; John A. Hopkins of Brandywine, Md.; and Fallon B. Tallman of North Canton, Ohio.

International: Fabian Fahrtmann of Berlin, Germany; and Oriol Gallardo Puig of Castellar del Valles, Spain.


Pike County: Courtney D. Burgess and Jacob Robinson of Pikeville.

Carter County: Brittany D. Adams of Olive Hill.

Floyd County: Charles B. Alderman of Dana.

Letcher County: Tamara N. Potter of Neon; and Stephen S. Boggs of Whitesburg.

Scott County: Molly R. Perkins of Georgetown.

Out of state: Brianna L. Larson of North Tonawanda, N.Y.; and Allie J. Paxton of Lenore, W.Va.


Pike County: Trymese C. Gray of Pikeville.

Floyd County: Kristin C. Moore of Minnie.

Knox County: Amber R. Mills of Flat Lick.

Wolfe County: Ashley N. Gaggley of Campton.

International: Jan Felix Kappes of Bonn, Germany.



Appalachian Community Health Days
Panco Youth Center - 9626 KY Highway 1482, Oneida, KY

For more information CLICK HERE or contact the Kentucky Homeplace Community Health Worker for Clay County, Kimberly Smith at 606-599-1039 or [email protected]
Brought to you by:
Kentucky Homeplace and the University of Kentucky Center of Excellence in Rural Health.

ELECT Freddy Thompson for Clay County Clerk

Kevin Johnson for Clay County Judge Executive

Kevin Johnson for Clay County Judge Executive



Morgans's Professional Pharmacy

Rominger Funeral Home


I Gotta Guy - Construction and handyman for over 25 years in the Laurel County area

Sam Harrod

DUBLE J 2019 380

Clay County Cruisers


Submit Press Releases
[email protected]