University of Pikeville announces fall 2015 Dean’s List

PIKEVILLE, KY (Sunday, January 10, 2016) – Thomas R. Hess, Ph.D., vice president for academic affairs and dean of the College of Arts and Sciences, Howard Roberts, Ed.D., dean of the Coleman College of Business, David Barnett, Ed.D., dean of the Patton College of Education, and Mary Rado Simpson, Ph.D., dean of the Elliott School of Nursing, have released the names of the top students at the University of Pikeville for the fall 2015 semester. To qualify for the Dean’s List, students must be full-time and receive a grade point average between 3.5 and 3.9. Students earning a 4.0 grade point average are named to the President’s List.


Pike County: Josi B. Estep of Ashcamp; Collin L. McCoy of Belcher; Logan D. Copley and Morgan A. Hensley of Belfry; Emily G. Reed and Caroline M. Workman of Canada; Olivia B. Belcher, Alexis R. Bell,

Chelsey J. Potter, Whitney D. Rowe and Christopher D. Walker of Elkhorn City; Corissa B. Cline and Bruce Dalton Hatfield of McAndrews; Kendra H. Charles, Cassie M. Gearles and Eric C. Stump of Phelps; Joshua H. Matheny of Raccoon; Antonia L. Johnson of Robinson Creek; Erika L. Justice, Kayla V. Justus and Austin R. Robinson of Shelbiana; Brooke A. Branham and Cailee G. Marcum of Sidney; Christopher R. Reynolds and James H. Roberson of Stopover; and Cody W. Johnson and Andrea D. Mullins of Virgie.

Students from Pikeville include: Heather D. Addington, Ian R. Adkins, Olivia A. Adkins, Jennifer L. Burton, Devin G. Clevinger, Finicia M. Compton, Whitney Leann Deboard, Erin L. Edwards, Cory L. Fields, Austin T. Hall, Sydeny M. Hall, Holly S. Hamilton, Gary Charles Johnson, Maleena Little, Bradley S. Loader, Lindsey R. May, Mary Katherine Morelli, Andrea M. Mullins, Marinalda C. Ralston, Grayson M. Ratliff, Taylor S. Rowe, Glen Senters, Brittany L. Slone, Emily S. Slusher, Abigail L. Stafford, Dalton R. Stevens, Devin K. Syck, Nicholas G. Taylor, Hannah P. Thacker and Victoria C. Wright.

Boyd County: Destinee L. Mills of Ashland; and Kayla N. Day of Catlettsburg.

Boyle County: James Connor Lane of Danville.

Bullitt County: Cody A. Stinnett of Brooks.

Carter County: Derek A. Keller of Grayson; and Kristi P. Sexton of Willard.

Estill County: Nikisha R. Liesegang of Irvine.

Floyd County: Corey A. Bentley and Christina L. Compton of Allen; Olivia M. Boyette and Ethan M. Thacker of Dana; Sean Ly of Dwale; Lynette B. Hall of Grethel; Jade M. Slone of Lackey; Toni L. Keens of McDowell; Kelli A. Arnett, Tami L. Blackburn and Cathryn E. Calhoun of Prestonsburg; Cheyenne L. Case of Teaberry; Andrea L. Justice of Weeksbury; and Gabrielle M. Bailey of Wheelwright.

Greenup County: Belle F. Lemaster of Greenup.

Jefferson County: Connor R. Cook, Steven P. Jones, Andre L. Williams and Shane Dallas Williams of Louisville.

Jessamine County: Yusra Mansoor of Nicholasville.

Johnson County: Morgan D. Hall of Melvin and Dalton W. Belcher and Jessica N. Gamble of Paintsville.

Knott County: Kennedy A. King of Hindman and Tori L. Breeding of Littcar.

Letcher County: Chelsea D. Lucas, Nikesha L. Potter and Courtney N. Wright of Jenkins; Kimberly B. Meade, Jeremiah; and Arianna C. Collins and Brittany N. Combs of Whitesburg.

Lewis County: Kyle A. Bloomfield of Vanceburg.

Magoffin County: Jamie B. Castle of Salyersville.

Martin County: Laura A. Kirk of Inez; and Miranda G. Davis of Pilgrim.

Oldham County: Christopher R. Figg of Crestwood.

Perry County: Ashleigh K. Bryant of Bonnyman; Kenneth J. Bowling of Buckhorn; Matthew E. Logan and

Nathan I. Pray of Hazard; and Makynsi T. McIntyre of Jeff.

Rowan County: Taylor M. Summers of Morehead.

Whitley County: Breanna N. Hollin of Corbin.

Wolfe County: Shannondawn N. Spencer of Pineridge.

Out of state: Daniel Olaniran of Alpharetta, Ga.; Joshua D. Bailey of Angels Camp, Calif.; Nicolas A. Gonzales of Fresno, Calif.; Russell G. Gordon of Duarte, Calif.; Alexis E. Ellstrom of Lockport, Ill.; Grant C. McNally of Davison Mich.; Sarah E. King, Garrett T. Sockow and Nickolas E. King of Farmington Hills, Mich.; Shelby M. Fromm of Rochester, N.Y.; Samantha E. Wilson of Middletown, Ohio; Camron R. Parsley of Wheelersburg, Ohio; Mikayla G. Frye of Munroe Falls, Ohio; Cortni N. Marker of Spring Hill, Tenn.; Joshua Daniel Bowman of Grundy, Va.; Rachel E. Lee of Huntington, W.Va.; Katelynn G. Hall and Haley D. Justice of Chapmanville, W.Va.; Jason L. Songer of Verdunville, W.Va.; Joshua A. Stafford of Delbarton, W.Va.; Mackenzie D. Stapleton of Williamson, W.Va.; Sarah N. Prince of Winfield, W.Va.; and Taylor B. Grimmett of Hanover, W.Va.

International: Jinte Lilian Evert Meertens of Lanaken, Belgium; Andrea Valencia Sepulveda of Medellin, Columbia; Misa Fujinuma of Nagoya, Japan; Ayu Fukaya of Obu, Japan; Bibian Borst of Raamsdonksveer, Netherlands; and Rian Katie Mullen of Cannock, Staffordshire, United Kingdom.


Pike County: Lauren B. Bevins of Lick Creek; Donald L. Hensley, Elias M. Little, Jasmine N. Mullins and Kayla S. Thacker of Pikeville; and Rachel M. Miller of Robinson Creek.

Anderson County: Morgan N. Abner of Lawrenceburg.

Boone County: Sheila N. Howe of Florence; and Bradley P. Cleveland of Walton.

Boyd County: Destinee L. Mills of Ashland.

Johnson County: Victoria D. Jude of River.

Madison County: Abigail M. Helwig of Richmond.

Wolfe County: Haley J. Patton of Campton.

Out of state: Matthew Kenneth Miller of Lake Worth, Fla.; Eady E. Connally of Calhoun, Ga.;

Karlee D. Evans of Akron, Ohio; Paulina Ruiz of Novi, Texas; James E. Fox of Centreville, Va.; and

Andrew J. Carkner of Ellensburg, Wash.

International: Macarena Aldana Acuna of Buenos Aires, Argentina; Nicolas Rodenbusch of Simmern, Germany; Dobbe Lodewijk Weverink of Amstelveen, Netherlands; Maciej Mateusz Dolny of Koszalin, Poland; Eric Domingo Bernabeu of Castellar del Valles, Spain; Fernando Garcia Monco of Torrelavega, Spain; and Enrico Alexander Marino of Lecherias Anzoal, Venezuela.


Pike County: Chazzlynn Slone of Pikeville.


Pike County: Mary Katherine Morelli, Whitney L. Mullins and Sarah A. Thomas of Pikeville; and Lillie M. Stewart of Robinson Creek.

Floyd County: Randi L. Holbrook of Wheelwright.

Johnson County: Courtney C. Pruitt of Staffordsville.

Wolfe County: Michalia L. Lane of Campton.

Out of state: Cassandra M. Javier of Virginia Beach, Va.




Submit Press Releases