Kentucky State Police Post 7 Traffic Safety Checkpoint Announcement

Check points Post 7

RICHMOND KY (January 5, 2022) – The Kentucky State Police, Richmond Post will be conducting periodic traffic safety checkpoints at locations approved by the Kentucky State Police Policy and Procedures Manual.

KSP, Richmond Post 7 provides coverage for: Madison, Clark, Estill, Lee, Owsley, Jackson, Mercer, Boyle, Lincoln, Garrard and Jessamine counties,

These checkpoints will be conducted in an effort to enforce the traffic laws of the Commonwealth of Kentucky.

Special attention will be paid to:

  • Occupant protection (seatbelt adherence)
  • Sobriety
  • Insurance
  • Registration violations

A complete list of traffic safety checkpoint locations can be found at

# # #


Submit Press Releases