MPD Chief Jeff Couch

MPD Chief Jeff Couch Announces Officer of the Year, Special Award Recipients for Manchester Police Department Officers and Staff in Clay County, Kentucky

MANCHESTER, KY - MPD Chief Jeff Couch announces the MPD Officer of the Year and 2023 Special Award recipients for Manchester Police Officers and Staff.

Manchester Police Chief Couch announced awards for the following Officers and Staff:

  • MPD Officer of the Year Derek Carr
  • MPD Rookie of the Year and Life saver award David Gibbs
  • Leadership award Jeremy Garrison
  • MPD partnership award Sarah Woliver
  • Above and Beyond award Cody Blackwell
  • Outstanding Detective award for MPD Raleigh Benge
  • DUI award John Root
  • MPD partnership award Steven Salmons
  • Most drug traffic stop arrests Antonio Dodson
  • Detective of the year award Jason McCowan

Manchester PD 1 2 700

Congratulations to all Officers and Partners. Excellent work for 2023!!

Chief Jeff Couch

PHOTOS/SOURCE: Manchester Police Department


Submit Press Releases